A Lookout account can support up to 5 devices. You can remove a device if you reach this limit or want to deactivate a phone or tablet you no longer use.
From a computer:
- Log into your account at www.lookout.com
- Choose thebutton at the top of the page
- Use the Device selection drop down menu to choose the device you wish to deactivate
- Click thebutton at the bottom of the page
On a mobile device:
- Log into www.lookout.com
- Tap the menubutton at the top left of the page
- Choose option
- Use the drop down menu to select the device you wish to deactivate
- Tapat the bottom of the page
You can now add a new device if you wish. A Lookout account can support up to 5 active devices and an unlimited number of deactivated devices. Deactivated devices cannot be removed from your account and are there for reference. Any backed up data will remain on the account even when a device is deactivated
Note: Call logs and Pictures will be deleted 30 days after you cancel your Premium service.