Lookout Lock ensures that your data remains safe until you access it with a secure code.
Remote Lock is a feature of the Lookout Premium service for users on the Android platform. To lock your device:
Log into www.lookout.com
Your device will automatically be located and shown on a map.
Choose the Lock option on the menu on the map:
For help unlocking a device, please visit this article.
Further Reading about the Lock feature.
On Android 5 and below:
After the Lookout Lock is active on your phone, the data within will be safe. However, none of the phone functions can be accessed without the code: even if you call the phone it cannot be answered. With "Device Admin" checked in the Lookout app's settings, Lookout Lock will override the Android screen lock so that the phone can only be accessed with the code that is provided. The Lock will remain in effect until that code is entered. Even if the device loses connection with Lookout severs, or if the device is disabled from within your Lookout account, it will remain locked.
For Android 6 and above:
If your device doesn't have a screen lock(recommended!) the Lookout Lock will prevent access to your device until the code to unlock it is entered on the device itself. If you are using a screen lock, the Lookout lock will display a special screen to help you get your phone back. When you lock your device, you can enter a phone number, email address and custom message. Your device will still remain locked with your original screen lock. See below for an example.